Pricing Plans and Billing

For the most up-to-date information about the specific pricing plans offered by Delighted, as well as your current account billing information, check out our Pricing page or head to the Plans & Billing page in your account. For answers to the most commonly asked questions regarding pricing plans and billing, keep reading below.

Admin access

Only admins have access to an account’s billing information. If you do not have admin access within Delighted, reach out to your company’s admin to request access.

In this section


How does pricing work?

Pricing plans are based on two factors: how many people you survey each month and your usage of other features in the platform. Higher tiers benefit from additional features, such as multi-project capability and Additional Questions, along with access to more survey sends. We have plans to fit every business size, from the just-hatched to the biggest of the big.

If you don’t see a plan that fits your needs on our Pricing page, please get in touch with us—we’re happy to help!

Back to top


When does my billing period restart?

Your billing period restarts monthly based on when you signed up for Delighted, rather than the first of each month.

Check out the Plans & Billing page in your account to see when your billing period starts. For more details about billing periods and plan renewal, take a look at our Terms of Service.

Back to top


Do you charge sales tax?

For US-based customers, we charge sales tax depending on your state's sales tax laws and requirements. For non-US customers, we will not charge sales tax.

To determine if your state requires sales tax:

  1. Head to the Plans & Billing page
  2. Select a plan
  3. On the following page, where you enter your billing details, select your country
  4. If your country is based in the US, you'll be prompted to enter a zip code
  5. If your state charges sales tax for SaaS platforms, you'll see the sales tax added to your total

If you have any questions about the sales tax, feel free to send us a note and we can provide additional details!

Back to top


How do I manage my Delighted receipts?

Your payment history is detailed on the Plans & Billing page. To see a specific receipt, click on the Receipt details to the left of the charge.

On your Plans & Billing page, you can also add information to the receipt (ex. detail about the service, notes for your billing team, etc.) by clicking on “Edit” under the Receipts header.

Back to top


Is there a limit to the number of users I can invite to my account?

Yes.

Each plan includes a set number of users that can be invited to your Delighted account. You can find a breakdown of the available users per plan on our Pricing page.

Once you're ready to add users, any admin can send out invites by clicking Account > Users. Read more about adding users under Accounts and User Types.

Finding that you keep hitting the user limit? Be sure to check out our integrations and Alerts for other methods of sharing feedback with your team.

Back to top


How do I change my plan?

To change your billing plan:

  1. Head to the Plans & Billing page by clicking Accounts > Plans & Billing
  2. Click the “Change your plan” button
  3. On the subsequent page, you can view all available plans and upgrade or downgrade as needed

Upgrades take effect immediately, and any prorated amount from time remaining on your existing plan will be applied. Downgrades take effect at the end of your current billing period.

If a particular plan is greyed out, it is unavailable based on your current feature usage. Hovering over the “Unavailable” button will open a modal explaining which features in use are preventing you from changing to that plan.

If your Plans & Billing page says “Contact us to upgrade” rather than “Change your plan,” or if you have any other questions about your plan or billing, send us a note! We can get you all squared away and help you make any desired changes to your billing.

Back to top


How do I cancel my account?

To cancel your account, head to the Plans & Billing page. Clicking the link for “cancel your account” will close your account and prevent future billing. Please note that canceling the account will impact access to response data and surveying capabilities moving forward.

For any billing requests related to cancelations or refunds, feel free to reach out. Our Customer Concierge team is ready to take care of any concerns in lieu of a cancellation—we'll find a solution! And don't forget about our free plan, which allows you up to 1,000 surveys sends per month, as well as the key features to continue running a CX program.

For answers to common questions regarding cancellation, check out our Account Cancellation FAQs.

Back to top

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us