How can I change my plan?
To change your billing plan simply visit Plans and Billing in Settings. Clicking the link for “Change plan”, under your survey meter, will open up a subsequent page where you can view all available plans and upgrade/downgrade as needed.
Upgrades take effect immediately (any prorated amount from time remaining on your existing plan will be applied). Downgrades take effect at the end of your current billing period. If you've made a mistake with your selection, let us know and our Customer Concierge team can help get you on the right plan!
On your dashboard
Changing the Plan
Upgrading or Downgrading