Can I delete people from Delighted?
Yes. You can delete people in Delighted via the dashboard or API. Here's a list of data that is removed once someone is deleted:
- Surveys (including any scheduled or pending surveys)
- Responses (scores, comments, notes, and tags)
- Autopilot membership
- Survey history
- Links to integrations (such as Segment or Intercom)
- Unsubscribe/bounce status
To delete a person via the dashboard:
- Visit the People page
- Click on the “Delete” link to the right of the person you'd like to delete
- A window will appear to confirm if you wish to delete that person. Click “Ok” to proceed
- The person will be deleted. Note, this process can take a few minutes to complete
To delete a person via API, be sure to check out our API documentation.
On your dashboard